"Journey To The Inner City" A 12 Part Tone Poem Meditation o. mancini

This performance was the world premier of a NEW WORK by composer / multi Instrumentalist Ogostino "Gus" Antonio mancini entitled "Journey Through The Inner City" a 12 part Tone Poem Meditation at The Mountain View Studio in celebration of opening their new Meditation Stage.  We were honored to be the first performance in this incredibly intimate and beautiful naturally landscaped environment surrounded by wildlife in Woodstock, NY.

Our Program ~

Viaggio Attraverso IL Centro Della Citta' {Journey Through  The Inner City}

This musical composition is in ONE movement with 12 pre-recorded musical segments over 48 minutes.  Myself and Brian Melick will be improvising over the whole Journey, no rehearsal, just in the moment.  All original creations except for "This Ain't Love" satre

The Segments                                                                                                                                                                    1. Journey Through The Inner City                                                                                                                            2. Kalimbo                                                                                                                                                                          3. Reflection                                                                                                                                                                  4. Chrystal Heart                                                                                                                                                            5. In The Mind of Harpo                                                                                                                                                6. Rain Forest Birds                                                                                                                                                       7. This Ain't Love satre                                                                                                                                                  8. Saint John The Devine                                                                                                                                                9. The Fissures of Rolando                                                                                                                                          10. Oriental Sunrise                                                                                                                                                      11. The Edge of Blue Light                                                                                                                                              12. Pace (Peace)